Skip Global Navigation to Main Content
  •  
Skip Breadcrumb Navigation
Holidays

About the Embassy

The American Embassy will observe the following U.S. and Local Holidays for 2015 and 2016.

2015

OFFICIAL DATE

U.S. / LOCAL HOLIDAY

DATE OBSERVED

Jan 1

New Year's Day

Jan.1 (Thurs)

3rd Mon in Jan

Birthday of Martin
Luther King, Jr.

Jan 19 (Mon)

3rd Mon in Feb

President’s Day

Feb 16 (Mon)

Feb 19 & 20

Chinese New Year

Feb 19 (Thurs)
Feb 20 (Fri)

Apr 3

Good Friday

Apr 3 (Fri)

May 1

Labor Day

May 1 (Fri)

Last Mon in May

Memorial Day

May 25 (Mon)

Jun 1

Vesak Day

Jun 1 (Mon)

Jul 4

Independence Day

Jul 3 (Fri)

Jul 17

Hari Raya Puasa

Jul 17 (Fri)

Aug 7 & 9 

National Day

Aug 7 (Fri)
Aug 9 (Sun)
Aug 10 (Mon)

1st Mon in Sep

Labor Day

Sep 7 (Mon)

Sep 11 Singapore Polling Day Sep 11 (Fri)

Sep 24

Hari Raya Haji

Sep 24 (Thurs)

2nd Mon in Oct

Columbus Day

Oct 12 (Mon)

Nov 10

Deepavali

Nov 10 (Tues)

Nov 11

Veteran’s Day

Nov 11 (Wed)

4th Thurs in Nov

Thanksgiving

Nov 26 (Thurs)

Dec 25 

Christmas

Dec 25 (Fri)