Skip Global Navigation to Main Content
  •  
Skip Breadcrumb Navigation
Holidays

About the Embassy

The American Embassy will observe the following U.S. and Local Holidays for 2014 and 2015.

2014

Official Date U.S. / Local Holidays Date Observed
Jan 1 New Year's Day (U.S & Local) Jan 1 (Wed)
3rd Mon in Jan Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr. (US) Jan 20 (Mon)
Jan 31 & Feb 1 Chinese New Year Jan 30; 31 & Feb 1 (Thurs, Fri, Sat)
3rd Mon in Feb President's Day (US) Feb 17 (Mon)
Apr 18 Good Friday Apr 18 (Fri)
May 1 Singapore Labor Day May 1 (Thurs)
May 13 Singapore Vesak Day May 13 (Tues)
Last Mon in May Memorial Day (US) May 26 (Mon)
Jul 4 Independence Day (US) Jul 4 (Fri)
Jul 28 Hari Raya Puasa Jul 28 (Mon)
Aug 9 Singapore National Day Aug 8 (Fri)
1st Mon in Sep Labor Day (US) Sep1 (Mon)
Oct 5 Hari Raya Haji Oct 6 (Mon)
2nd Mon in Oct Columbus Day (US) Oc t 13 (Mon)
Oct 22 Deepavali Oct 22 (Wed)
Nov 11 Veteran's Day (US) Nov 11 (Tues)
4th Thurs in Nov Thanksgiving (US) Nov 27 (Thurs)
Dec 25 Christmas (US & Local) Dec 25 (Thurs)