Skip Global Navigation to Main Content
  •  
Skip Breadcrumb Navigation
Consular Closure Dates
 

The Consular section will be closed on the following dates for holidays and Admin/Training days in 2015.

2015 Holiday / Admin Day Schedule

Official Date

U.S./Local Holidays

Date Observed

Jan 1

New Year's Day (US & Local)

Jan 1 (Thurs)

3rd Mon in Jan

Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr. (US)

Jan 19 (Mon)

*Jan 22

Training/Admin Day

Jan 22 (Thurs)

3rd Mon in Feb

President's Day (US)

Feb 16 (Mon)

Feb 19 & 20

Chinese New Year

Feb 19 & 20 (Thurs & Fri)

*Feb 26

Training/Admin Day

Feb 26 (Thurs)

*Mar 19

Training/Admin Day

Mar 19 (Thurs)

Apr 3

Good Friday

Apr 3 (Fri)

*Apr 16

Training/Admin Day

Apr 16 (Thurs)

May 1

Singapore Labor Day

May 1 (Fri)

*May 14

Training/Admin Day

May 14 (Thurs)

Last Mon in May

Memorial Day (US)

May 25 (Mon)

Jun 1

Veska Day

Jun 1 (Mon)

*Jun 22

Training/Admin Day

Jun 22 (Mon)

Jul 4

Independence Day (US)

Jul 3 (Fri)

Jul 17

Hari Raya Puasa

Jul 17 (Fri)

*Jul 23

Training/Admin Day

Jul 23 (Thurs)

Aug 7, 9 &10

Singapore National Day

Aug 7, 9 & 10 (Fri, Sun & Mon)

*Aug 20

Training/Admin Day

Aug 20 (Thurs)

1st Mon in Sep

Labor Day (US)

Sep 7 (Mon)

Sep 11 Singapore Polling Day Sep 11 (Fri)

*Sep 17

Training/Admin Day

Sep 17 (Thurs)

Sep 24

Hari Raya Haji

Sep 24 (Thurs)

2nd Mon in Oct

Columbus Day (US)

Oct 12 (Mon)

*Oct 22

Training/Admin Day

Oct 22 (Thurs)

Nov 10

Deepavali

Nov 10 (Tues)

Nov 11

Veteran's Day (US)

Nov 11 (Wed)

*Nov 19

Training/Admin Day

Nov 19 (Thurs)

4th Thurs in Nov

Thanksgiving (US)

Nov 26 (Thurs)

*Dec 17

Training/Admin Day

Dec 17 (Thurs)

Dec 25

Christmas (US & Local)

Dec 25 (Fri)

 

Admin/Training Days: We will be closed for all Consular Services, including American Citizen passport renewal, extra passport pages and notarial services on these days. Regular services will resume the following day.  For emergency services at any time during an Admin/Training day, please call 6476-9100 during normal business hours.

Holidays: The Embassy observes certain local and American holidays. On these days, the Consular Section will be closed.  For an emergency involving an American citizen, please contact the Duty Officer at 6476-9100.

Global Economic Statecraft Day

  • Discover America