Skip Global Navigation to Main Content
  •  
Skip Breadcrumb Navigation
Consular Closure Dates
 

The Consular section will be closed on the following dates for holidays and Admin/Training days in 2014.

2014 Holiday / Admin Day Schedule

Official Date U.S./Local Holidays Date Observed
Jan.1 New Year's Day (US & Local) Jan 1 (Wed)
3rd Mon in Jan Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr. (US) Jan 20 (Mon)
*Jan 16 Admin Day Jan 16 (Thurs)
Jan 31 & Feb 1 Chinese New Year Jan 30, 31 & Feb 1 (Thurs, Fri, Sat)
3rd Mon in Feb President's Day (US) Feb 17 (Mon)
*Feb 20 Admin Day Feb 20 (Thurs)
Mar 6 Consular Leadership Day Mar 6 (Thurs)
*Mar 20 Admin Day Mar 20 (Thurs)
Apr 18 Good Friday Apr 18 (Fri)
*Apr 24 Admin Day Apr 24 (Thurs)
May 1 Singapore Labor Day May 1 (Thurs)
May 13 Singapore Vesak Day May 13 (Tues)
*May 22 Admin Day May 22 (Thurs)
Last Mon in May Memorial Day (US) May 26 (Mon)
*Jun 19 Admin Day Jun 19 (Thurs)
Jul 4 Independence Day (US) Jul 4 (Fri)
*Jul 24 Admin Day Jul 24 (Thurs)
Jul 28 Hari Raya Puasa Jul 28 (Mon)
Aug 9 Singapore National Day Aug 8 (Fri)
*Aug 21 Admin Day Aug 21 (Thurs)
1st Mon in Sep Labor Day (US) Sep 1 (Mon)
*Sep 18 Admin Day Sep 18 (Thurs)
Oct 5 Hari Raya Haji Oct 6 (Mon)
2nd Mon in Oct Columbus Day (US) Oct 13 (Mon)
*Oct 16 Admin Day Oct 16 (Thurs)
Oct 22 Deepavali Oct 22 (Wed)
Nov 11 Veteran's Day (US) Nov 11 (Tues)
*Nov 20 Admin Day Nov 20 (Thurs)
4th Thurs in Nov Thanksgiving (US) Nov 27 (Thurs)
*Dec 18 Admin Day Dec 18 (Thurs)
Dec 25 Christmas (US & Local) Dec 25 (Thurs)

Admin/Training Days: We will be closed for all Consular Services, including American Citizen passport renewal, extra passport pages and notarial services on these days. Regular services will resume the following day.  For emergency services at any time during an Admin/Training day, please call 6476-9100 during normal business hours.

Holidays: The Embassy observes certain local and American holidays. On these days, the Consular Section will be closed.  For an emergency involving an American citizen, please contact the Duty Officer at 6476-9100.

Consular Announcement

  • The Consular section will be closed from 12 noon - 3:00 pm on Friday, September 26, 2014.

Global Economic Statecraft Day

  • Discover America